by timenews
Spread the love

….charged them to see their appointments as a call to serve.


Sequel to the expiration of the tenure of the chapters executives in the Western Zone of the National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF), a new caretaker committees have been inaugurated.

The members of the interim caretaker Committee’ members and their chapters are, Fwdr. Ignatius Nwachukwu, Chairman Apapa chapter Fwdr. Kate Oghagbon- Secretary;  Fwdr. Goodluck Onunji, Chairman Tincan Chapter, Fwdr Njideka Echeogu – Secretary;  PTML chapter has Fwdr. Simeon Olua as Chairman while Fwdr. Obehi Melody is the Secretary.
Fwdrs. Chukwuemeka Iwegbuna, Ignatius Nwachukwu, Kate Oghagbon, Goodluck Onunji, Simeon Olua.
Others  include: KLT Port  Chapter, Fwdr. George Okafor Chairman, Fwdr. Uju Ebubedike Secretary, Fwdr. Jerry Nwokedi member, Fwdr. Chioma Iwunze member; while MMI (Airport) chapter has Fwdr. Fabian Okafor as Chairman, Fwdr. Clement Iwegbuna Secretary, Fwdr. Fatai Sonaiki member and Fwdr. Delibe Raphael also members
R> L:. Fwdr. Melody Obehi Secretary PTML, Fwdr. Njideka Echeogu, Secretary Tincan Chapter,
It would be recalled that the executive council of the various chapters of NAGAFF in the Western Zone were dissolved last Friday by the National President of the association, Chief Tochukwu Ezisi as provided in the constitution of NAGAFF in order to pave way for an election that will usher in a new government.
President Tochukwu Ezisi , also member CRFFN Board (2nd right seated) Fwdr. Simeon Nwonu DNP, far right. Hon.Fwdr. Princess Chi Eze, member CRFFN Board, DNP Seaports , Fwdr. Afam Chukwuma. Fwdr Hon. Engr. Chukwunonso Ejikeme, Chairman NECON/member CRFFN Board talking with the President.
Delivering his inaugural speech at the national headquarters of the association in Apapa, Lagos,  Chief Tochukwu Ezisi admonished the members of the Committees to see their appointment as a call to serve  and to ensure their duties with the utmost dedication inorder to achieve expected results.
“The Executives of the various chapters of NAGAFF were dissolved last  Friday to pave way for the interim caretaker committee. It is in our constitution  that in an election year, the Executives must be dissolved, while interim administrators instituted to  take over mantle of leadership.
“We dissolved the executives on Friday, and we sworn-in interim administrators today to take over for 60 days before the main election,  by Thursday, the electoral guide will be out and all the  dates will be there too”, he said.
On how much they are to pick up the forms with,  Chief Ezisi said, “It is stated in the electoral guideline. Chairman is N500,000, the Vice is N250,000 down the line. Others are in the electoral guideline”, he stated.
Fwdr. Fabian Okafor, (2nd right). Far left, Fwdr. Goodluck Onunji, chairman Tincan Chapter, Fwdr. Simeon Olua chairman PTML chapter
In his acceptance speech on behalf of his colleagues, the caretaker committee chairman Airport chapter, Fwdr. Fabian Okafor who noted that the task  though an enermous,assured that they would live up to expectation.

Group photograph of committee members with Mr President.
Speaking shortly after their inauguration, the Chairman Caretaker Committee  Tincan Island Chapter, Fwdr. Goodluck Onunji who described their task as well expected, assured to carry all the members of the chapter along as well as ensure that peace and tranquility rein in there.
Photo:. Chief Tochukwu Ezisi,(Left) in a group photograph with some members of the interim Caretaker Committee.

You may also like

Leave a Comment